RSS

Daily Archives: January 21, 2013

It’s a day for victories

I know this is gross, but the thing I’m most excited about today is that I bathed myself two days in a row! It’s an ordeal and the slippery tub’s treachery has kept me to an every-other- or every-third-day schedule. But tonight I mustered the will to take a bath/shower even though I had one yesterday. I feel slightly more human.

While I was in the bathroom, I took advantage of being sans-boot for a bit to weigh myself. I’ll let the suspense build for another couple of paragraphs, but I was quite pleased.

I am re-seasoning my cast-iron skillet. My roommate has been using it lately and I think maybe she doesn’t know proper care and feeding because it got dry and today I had to scrub it down and build it back up. I guess the seasoning itself isn’t really the victory, but it’s a symbol of how much my cooking has changed. One skillet for a protein and a lovely salad and I’m set. No cookie sheets or cupcake tins needed. Not that I ever made many cupcakes, I guess, but the pasta pot has been dormant for a longer time than ever before.

Also, I’m going to bed before 10:00. Huzzah for me!

Current weight: 177
3 days of good behavior.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2013 in low carb, weight loss

 

Tags: , , ,